

THE SOUTHEASTERN CONFERENCE

Setting the Standard for Intercollegiate Athletics

CROSS COUNTRY AND TRACK & FIELD

THE NATION'S TOP TRACK AND FIELD CONFERENCE

In the ever-changing world of collegiate athletics, the tradition of excellence in the Southeastern Conference has remained constant. The SEC boasts a rich history and has dominated track and field like no other conference.

2014 SEC CROSS COUNTRY

MEN

The SEC sent two teams to the 2014 NCAA Cross Country Championships, highlighted by Arkansas and Ole Miss both finishing in the top 30.

647	28th
685	29th
	South Regional - 15th
	South Regional - 3rd
	South Regional - 8th
	South Regional - 9th
	Southeast Regional - 9th
	South Central Regional - 18th
	South Regional - 14th
	Midwest Regional - 17th
	South Regional - 10th
	South Central Regional - 7th
	South Regional - 19th
	647 685

SEC Champion: Arkansas Coach of the Year: Chris Bucknam, AR Runner of the Year: Kemoy Campbell, AR Co-Freshman Runners of the Year: Alex George, AR and Sean Tobin, UM Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Ty McCormack, AU

WOMEN

Two SEC teams advanced to the 2014 NCAA Cross Country Championships, with Arkansas earning a fifth-place finish.

Kentucky LSU South Central Regional - 12 South Regional - 13th South Regional - 13th South Regional - 6th Missouri South Carolina Tennessee Texas A&M South Regional - 19th South Central Regional - 19th South Central Regional	Arkansas 209 Vanderbilt 598 Alabama Auburn Florida Georgia	5th 28th South Regional - 3rd South Regional - 7th South Regional - 5th South Regional - 8th
Tennessee South Regional - 19th	Mississippi State Missouri	South Regional - 13th South Regional - 6th Midwest Regional - 6th
	Tennessee	

SEC Champion: Arkansas Coach of the Year: Lance Harter, AR Runner of the Year: Dominique Scott, AR Women's Freshman Runner of the Year: Karissa Schweizer, MU Women's Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Grace

2014 SEC INDOOR TRACK & FIELD

MEN

The SEC sent nine teams to the NCAA Indoor Track and Field Championships with Arkansas finishing second.

NCAA Championships Participants:

54	2nd
35	3rd
20	t6th
18	t8th
18	t8th
16	t12th
9	t24th
8	t26th
4	t45th
	35 20 18 18 16 9

SEC Champion: Arkansas

Coach of the Year: Chris Bucknam, AR Runner of the Year: Arman Hall, UF

Field Event Athlete of the Year: Sam Kendricks,

Co-Freshman Runners of the Year: Sean Tobin, UM and Omar McLeod, AR

Freshman Field Athlete of the Year: Jeremiah Green, UA

WOMEN

The SEC had 11 teams finish in the top 20 at the NCAA Indoor Championships with Georgia and Florida tying for third.

NCAA Championships Participants:

Georgia	40.5	t3rd
Florida	40.5	t3rd
Texas A&M	35	5th
Arkansas	30	6th
Kentucky	23	9th
Mississippi State	18	t10th
LSU	16	t12th
Auburn	16	t12th
Missouri	11	t16th
Alabama	10	t19th
South Carolina	10	t19th

SEC Champion: Florida

Coach of the Year: Mike Holloway, UF

Co-Runners of the Year: Cory McGee, UF and Kamaria Brown, AM

Field Athlete of the Year: Erica Bougard, MS Freshman Runner of the Year: Rebekah Greene, UF Freshman Field Athlete of the Year: Kendell Williams, UG

2014 SEC OUTDOOR TRACK & FIELD

ME

Twelve SEC scored at the NCAA Outdoor Track and Field Championships with Florida finishing as national runner-up.

NCAA Championships Participants:

Florida	70.0	2nd
Texas A&M	41.5	3rd
LSU	29.0	t4th
Georgia	24.0	6th
Arkansas	20.0	9th
Alabama	14.0	t15th
Kentucky	14.0	t15th
Tennessee	12.0	t18th
Ole Miss	10.0	t24th
Auburn	10.0	t24th
Mississippi Stat	e 10.0	t24th
Missouri	1.0	t73rd
a		

SEC Champion: Texas A&M
Coach of the Year: Pat Henry, AM
Runner of the Year: Deon Lendore, AM
Field Athlete of the Year: Ricky Robertson, UM

Freshman Runner of the Year: Ricky Robertson, UM Freshman Runner of the Year: Omar McLeod, AR Freshman Field Athlete of the Year: Alex Poursanidis, UG Co-Scholar-Athletes of the Year: Brandon Lord, UG and Nathanael Franks, AR

WOMEN

The SEC was well represented at the NCAA Championships with a total of nine teams including national champion Texas A&M.

NCAA Championships Participants:

Texas A&M	75.0	National Champion
Florida	55.0	4th
Georgia	35.0	5th
LSU	34.0	6th
Kentucky	26.0	7th
Arkansas	21.5	9th
Alabama	13.0	18th
Missouri	9.0	30th
Tennessee	1.0	t59th

SEC Champion: Arkansas

Coach of the Year: Lance Harter, AR Runner of the Year: Olivia Ekpone', AM

Co-Field Athletes of the Year: Ciarra Brewer, UF and Shelbi Vaughan, AM

Freshman Runner of the Year: Shamier Little, AM Freshman Field Athlete of the Year: Kendell Williams, UG Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Jill Rushin, MO

CROSS COUNTRY

Men — Eight team national championships, two individual titles, 113 All-Americans since 1984 and 57 teams have finished among the Top-25 at the NCAA Championships since 1984.

Women — One team championship in 1988, 82 All-Americans since 1981 and 52 teams have finished among the Top-25 at the NCAA Championships since 1982.

INDOOR TRACK & FIELD

Men — Eighteen team national championships since 1992, 151 NCAA individual and relay titles (six in 2014) and eight NCAA Championship records. SEC athletes earned 39 First-Team All-America honors in 2014.

Women — Fourteen team national championships since 1987, 132 NCAA individual and relay titles (six in 2014) and eight NCAA Championship records. SEC athletes earned 65 First-Team All-America honors in 2014.

OUTDOOR TRACK & FIELD

Men — Twenty NCAA team titles, including 18 national championships since 1989, 215 NCAA individual and relay titles (10 in 2014) and six NCAA Championship records. SEC athletes earned 68 First-Team All-America honors in 2014

Women — Seventeen NCAA team titles since 1987, 145 NCAA individual and relay titles (eight in 2014) and five NCAA Championship records. SEC athletes earned 72 First-Team All-America honors in 2014.